Events Calendar

Wednesday, Nov. 5

6:00 PM - 7:30 PMBook Discussion of "I Am Malala" by Malala Yousafzai

Monroe Street Library, 1705 Monroe Street, Madison

Thursday, Nov. 6

4:30 PM - 6:30 PMReflections on "I am Malala"

An interdiscplinary discussion hosted by Wisconsin Without Borders

School of Human Ecology

6:30 PM - 7:45 PMBook Discussion of "I Am Malala" by Malala Yousafzai

Lakeview Library, 2845 N. Sherman Avenue, Madison

Tuesday, Nov. 11

4:00 PMEmbattled Ideologies: I AM MALALA and the Question of Women’s Education in South Asia

A free, public symposium presented by the UW Lubar Institute for the Study of the Abrahamic Religions

Sheldon Lubar Faculty Commons (7th floor), Law Building

Thursday, Nov. 13

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMBook Discussion of "I Am Malala" by Malala Yousafzai

Lakeview Library, 2845 N. Sherman Avenue, Madison

Tuesday, Nov. 25

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMBook Discussion of "I Am Malala" by Malala Yousafzai

Pinney Library, 204 Cottage Grove Road, Madison

Wednesday, Dec. 3

6:00 PM - 7:30 PMUsing Our Stories for a Cause: UW–Madison Students Speak Out

4070 Vilas Hall

Friday, Jan. 23

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Saturday, Jan. 24

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Sunday, Jan. 25

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Monday, Jan. 26

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Tuesday, Jan. 27

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Wednesday, Jan. 28

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Thursday, Jan. 29

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Friday, Jan. 30

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Saturday, Jan. 31

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Sunday, Feb. 1

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Monday, Feb. 2

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Tuesday, Feb. 3

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall

Wednesday, Feb. 4

All Day EventWoven Gardens of Hope: Afghan Women’s Carpets

Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection, Nancy Nicholas Hall